UNC Board of Governors

CALL OR EMAIL THE CAMPUS PRIDE SAMPLE LETTER

UNC Board of Governors Website: www.northcarolina.edu/bog

The Board of Governors is the policy-making body legally charged with “the general determination, control, supervision, management, and governance of all affairs of the constituent institutions.” 32 voting members of the BOG within North Carolina are elected by the General Assembly for four-year terms, only one student representative.

UNC Board of Governors Members

Peter D. Hans
4185 English Garden Way
Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone: (919) 329-3815
Email: peter.hans@nelsonmullins.com

H. Frank Grainger
Post Office Box 386
Cary, NC 27512
Phone: (919) 467-1599
Email: renee@fairproductsinc.com 

Ann B. Goodnight
SAS Campus Drive
Cary, NC 27513
Email: ann.goodnight@sas.com

Roger Aiken
190 Biltmore Avenue
Asheville, NC 28801
Phone: (828) 258-0546
Email: rogeraiken60@gmail.com

W. Louis Bissette, Jr.
Post Office Box 3180
Asheville, NC 28802-3180
Phone: (828) 254-8800
Email: lbissette@mwbavl.com

Fred N. Eshelman
300 N. Third Street
Suite 110
Wilmington, NC 28401
Phone: (910) 558-6885
Email: Fred.eshleman@furiex.com

John C. Fennebresque
201 N. Tryon Street
Suite 3000
Charlotte, NC 28202
Phone: (704) 373-8989
Email: jfennebresque@mcguirewoods.com

Hannah D. Gage
6046 Leeward Lane
Wilmington, NC 28409
Phone: (910) 790-9375
Email: hgage@ec.rr.com

Thomas J. Harrelson
202 West Bay Street
Southport, NC 28461
Phone: (910) 457-5558
Email: thomasharrelson@aol.com

Henry W. Hinton
3062 Dartmouth Drive
Greenville, NC 27858
Phone: (252) 355-8822
Email: hintonbog@gmail.com

James L. Holmes, Jr.
4325 Lake Boone Trail
Suite 200
Raleigh, NC 27607
Phone: (919) 469-2473
Email: jholmes@trisure.com

Rodney E. Hood
2111 Wisconsin Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20007
Phone: (202) 585-6303
Email: Rodneyhood@aol.com

W. Marty Kotis III
3201 Stillwell Road
Summerfield, NC 27358
Phone: (336) 574-2000
Email: marty@kotisprop.com

G. Leroy Lail
2258 Highway 70 SE
Hickory, NC 28602
Phone: (828) 322-4825 x301
Email: leroylail@hickoryfurniture.com

Scott Lampe
17927 River Ford Drive
Davidson, NC 28036
Phone: (704) 455-0530
Email: slampe71@gmail.com

Steven B. Long
150 Fayetteville Street
Suite 1400
Raleigh, NC 27601
Phone: (919) 835-4683
Email: longsbzc@gmail.com

Joan G. MacNeill
Post Office Box 40
Webster, NC 28788
Phone: (828) 586-6930
Email: macneill85@gmail.com

Mary Ann Maxwell
616 Lake Shore Drive
Goldsboro, NC 27534
Phone: (919) 705-3219
Email: amax2@suddenlink.net

W. Edwin McMahan
5815 Westpark Drive
Charlotte, NC 28217
Phone: (704) 561-3402
Email: emcmahan@littleonline.com

W. G. Champion Mitchell
3009 River Lane
New Bern, NC 28562
Email: mitchelluncbog@gmail.com

Hari H. Nath
102 Loch Stone Lane
Cary, NC 27518
Phone: (919) 803-0478
Email: hnath45@yahoo.com

Robert J. Nunnery  (Student Representative)
140 Friday Center Drive
Chapel Hill, NC 27517
Phone: (919) 843-6744
Email: president@uncasg.org

R. Doyle Parrish
Post Office Box 31747
Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone: (919) 787-5100
Email: doyle@shgltd.com

Joan Templeton Perry, M.D.
1208 Sweetbriar Circle
Kinston, NC 28501
Phone: (252) 522-2882
Email: jpuncbog@gmail.com

Therence O. Pickett
7900 National Service Road
Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone: (336) 393-3850
Email: pickettbog@gmail.com

David M. Powers
130 Copperfield Place Court
Winston-Salem, NC 27106
Phone: (336) 741-2754
Email: powersd@rjrt.com

Robert S. Rippy
100 Windlass Drive
Wilmington, NC 28403
Phone: (910) 791-8107
Email: rippyuncbog@gmail.com

Harry Leo Smith, Jr.
531 Flanders Filter Road
Washington, NC 27889
Phone: (252) 946-8081
Email: hsmith@flanderscorp.com

J. Craig Souza
2820 Glenwood Gardens Lane
#104
Raleigh, NC 27608
Phone: (919) 782-3827
Email: craigs@nchcfa.org

George A. Sywassink
33 Office Park Road
Suite A-352
Hilton Head, SC 29928-4612
Phone: (843) 363-2273
Email: sywassinkg@gmail.com

Richard F. “Dick” Taylor
Post Office Box 111
Lumberton, NC 28359
Phone: (910) 739-1111
Email: tarheel111@att.net

Raiford Trask III
1202 Eastwood Road
Wilmington, NC 28403
Phone: (910) 512-5084
Email: raiford@trasklandco.com

Phillip D. Walker
451 43rd Avenue, NW
Hickory, NC 28601
Email: pdwalk@charter.net

Laura I. Wiley
4018 Quartergate Drive
High Point, NC 27265
Phone: (336) 841-1561
Email: UNCBOGWiley@gmail.com